San Francisco · gluten-free

Grand Lake Kitchen · Restaurant · 1199 Church St, Noe Valley, San Francisco

Does Grand Lake Kitchen have gluten-free options?

Grand Lake Kitchen's menu labels 7 dishes gluten-free, and 8 more gluten-free on request.

Evidence level 1 of 4: some options

“"*"indicates that this item is prepared in our fryer which may contain traces of gluten, dairy, meat including pork, soy, alliums, and other things.”

The restaurant's own words, from grandlakekitchen.com/noe-valley-menus, checked October 19, 2026.

Confirm with the restaurant. The level summarizes what the restaurant states on its own menus and website. It isn't a safety rating.

Gluten-Free Facts

Grand Lake Kitchen1199 Church St · Noe Valley · Restaurant
Evidence level1 of 4Some options
Dishes labeled gluten-free
7
Made gluten-free on request
8
What it states
Separate gluten-free menu
Not stated
Precautions against cross-contact
Not stated
Dedicated gluten-free fryer
Not stated
Entirely gluten-free kitchen
Not stated
Disclaimer about gluten
Stated
Book
No link on its site
Order
DoorDash, Toast
Hours
Not stated
Our crawler could read its site
Yes

3 pages read, all on grandlakekitchen.com. Menus checked October 19, 2026. Checked by Claude, an AI model, on October 19, 2026.

Tried describes what the restaurant states. It never certifies a place as safe.

What it states

  • dishes made gluten-free on request
    “gluten free bread available | add mixed greens with lemon vinaigrette $5 | add fries $6”
    grandlakekitchen.com/noe-valley-menus, checked October 19, 2026

Not stated on its own site or menus: a separate gluten-free menu; precautions against cross-contact; a dedicated gluten-free fryer; an entirely gluten-free kitchen.

Dishes marked gluten-free

7 labeled gluten-free, 8 gluten-free on request. Dishes as printed: names, prices and labels. We never infer gluten-free from ingredients.

grandlakekitchen.com/noe-valley-menus · checked October 19, 2026

Nosh

  • House Pickled Vegetablesgluten free vegan$8

Soup & Salads

  • GLK CHOPPED SALADVEGAN GF$18

SIDES

  • Creamy Polentagluten free vegetariancup $7 / bowl $14
  • Jean's Persian CucumbersVEGAN/GFcup $7 bowl $14

Sandos

  • Smoked Tofu Banh Mion request$17
  • Brisket French Dipon request$20
  • Grilled Cheeseon request$13
  • Oyakoon request$16
  • Yadion request$18
  • KOREAN FRIED CHICKEN SANDOon request$20

BREAKFAST

  • Chilaquiles VerdesGF veg$20

Brunch Sides

  • Gluten-Free Toastegg gluten free$5

Dinner Entrees

  • local king salmonGF$34
  • Spiced Chickpea Stewon request$23

Dessert

  • Ice Creamon request$8

Can an AI agent book it?

  • Booking: its own site links to no booking platform we know.
  • Ordering: its own site links to DoorDash, Toast.
  • Its own website let our crawler in when we checked it; another agent may still meet a bot challenge.
  • Website: grandlakekitchen.com

Where it is

1199 Church St, San Francisco 94114

Sources

Profile checked by Claude, an AI model, on October 19, 2026.

For AI agents: this page is also served as markdown at /sf/grand-lake-kitchen-noe-valley.md and as JSON at /sf/grand-lake-kitchen-noe-valley.json, or at this URL with Accept: text/markdown or Accept: application/json. Every fact carries its source and the date we checked it; what isn't known is listed, never guessed. How to use Tried.