San Francisco · gluten-free

Abacá · Restaurant · 2700 Jones St, North Beach, San Francisco

Does Abacá have gluten-free options?

Abacá's menu labels gluten-free dishes in most of its sections: 22 dishes in all.

Evidence level 2 of 4: gluten-free across the menu

Confirm with the restaurant. The level summarizes what the restaurant states on its own menus and website. It isn't a safety rating.

Gluten-Free Facts

Abacá2700 Jones St · North Beach · Restaurant
Evidence level2 of 4Gluten-free across the menu
Dishes labeled gluten-free
22
Made gluten-free on request
4
What it states
Separate gluten-free menu
Not stated
Precautions against cross-contact
Not stated
Dedicated gluten-free fryer
Not stated
Entirely gluten-free kitchen
Not stated
Disclaimer about gluten
Not stated
Book
OpenTable, availability not checked
Order
No link on its site
Hours
Stated on its site
Our crawler could read its site
Yes

4 pages read, all on restaurantabaca.com. Menus checked October 19, 2026. Checked by Claude, an AI model, on October 19, 2026.

Tried describes what the restaurant states. It never certifies a place as safe.

What it states

  • dishes made gluten-free on request
    “Yes, Abacá can accommodate dietary needs such as shellfish, nut allergies, vegan, and gluten-free diets. They offer a "Paubaya" (Leave it to the Chef) tasting menu that can be customized for dietary requirements. It is advisable to inform them of any restrictions when booking your reservation.”
    restaurantabaca.com/faqs, checked October 19, 2026

Not stated on its own site or menus: a separate gluten-free menu; precautions against cross-contact; a dedicated gluten-free fryer; a disclaimer about gluten; an entirely gluten-free kitchen.

Dishes marked gluten-free

22 labeled gluten-free, 4 gluten-free on request. Dishes as printed: names, prices and labels. We never infer gluten-free from ingredients.

restaurantabaca.com/menu · checked October 19, 2026

In a hurry? Don’t you worry. Order To Go!

  • Cold Overnight OatsGF$10

Pastries

  • Bibingka Rice CakeGF VG$6

Entree

  • Bibingka Bubble WaffleGF VG$18

Appetizers

  • Fresh Taho - Sweetened Silken TofuV GF$10

Platos (Big Plates)

  • Bibingka WaffleGF VG$18
  • Vegetable OmeletVGO GF$24
  • Lobster Arroz Caldoon request$32
  • Chicken & Mango Longganisa SilogGF$26
  • Wagyu Steak Silogon request$46

PICA - PICA (Snacks)

  • Kampachi 'Kinilaw' TostadaGF$25

BBQ STICKS

  • Oyster MushroomV GF$10
  • Thin Cut PorkGF$10
  • Chicken AdoboGF$10

PLATITOS (Small Plates)

  • Brussels SproutsV GF$12
  • Heirloom Tomato SaladVGO GF$18
  • Crispy OctopusGF$36

PLATOS (Plates)

  • Ledesma Farms Summer SquashV GF$27
  • Ling Cod 'Pinaputok'GF$36
  • Grimaud Farms ChickenGF$38

RICE AND NOODLE

  • Lobster NoodlesGF$32
  • A5 Wagyu Potato DumplingsVGO GF$32
  • Java RiceV GF$6

Housemade Hot Sauce

  • Calamansi Habanero Hot SauceV GF$5

Matamis (Sweets)

  • Raspberry Halo Haloon request$20
  • Faux Calamansion request$17
  • Anson Mills ‘Biyaki' Corn TamaleGF$17

Can an AI agent book it?

  • Booking: its own site links to OpenTable. Availability isn't checked.
  • Its own website let our crawler in when we checked it; another agent may still meet a bot challenge.
  • Website: restaurantabaca.com

Opening hours

Monday7 am–10 am, 5 pm–9 pm
Tuesday7 am–10 am, 5 pm–9 pm
Wednesday7 am–10 am, 5 pm–9 pm
Thursday7 am–10 am, 5 pm–9 pm
Friday7 am–10 am, 5 pm–9 pm
Saturday8 am–1:30 pm, 5 pm–9 pm
Sunday8 am–1:30 pm, 5 pm–9 pm

As its own site states them.

Where it is

2700 Jones St, San Francisco 94015

Sources

Profile checked by Claude, an AI model, on October 19, 2026.

For AI agents: this page is also served as markdown at /sf/abaca.md and as JSON at /sf/abaca.json, or at this URL with Accept: text/markdown or Accept: application/json. Every fact carries its source and the date we checked it; what isn't known is listed, never guessed. How to use Tried.