# Does Hot Johnnie's have gluten-free options?

Hot Johnnie's · Restaurant · 4077 18th St, Castro/Upper Market, San Francisco

Hot Johnnie's menu says 1 dish can be made gluten-free on request.

**Evidence level 1 of 4: some options** (https://tried.reviews/method#levels)

**Confirm with the restaurant.** The level summarizes what the restaurant states on its own menus and website. It isn't a safety rating.

## What it states

- **Dishes made gluten-free on request:** "Gluten-Free Bread +$1.75 \| Avocado +$2.50 \| Extra 2 oz Brisket +$3.00 • Vegetarian Sub Pastrami for Plant-Based Corned Beef" ([hotjohnnies.com/food-menu](https://hotjohnnies.com/food-menu), checked October 18, 2026)

Not stated on its own site or menus: a separate gluten-free menu; precautions against cross-contact; a dedicated gluten-free fryer; an entirely gluten-free kitchen; a disclaimer about gluten.

## Dishes marked gluten-free

0 labeled gluten-free, 1 gluten-free on request. Dishes as printed: names, prices and labels.

### [hotjohnnies.com/food-menu](https://hotjohnnies.com/food-menu), checked October 18, 2026

**Smoked Pastrami Sandwiches**

- Cured Beef Brisket · on request

## Can an AI agent book it?

- Booking: its own site links to no booking platform we know.
- Ordering: its own site links to Square.
- Its own website let our crawler in when we checked it; another agent may still meet a bot challenge.
- Website: https://hotjohnnies.com/

## Opening hours

- Monday: Not stated
- Tuesday: 11 am–9 pm
- Wednesday: 11 am–9 pm
- Thursday: 11 am–9 pm
- Friday: 11 am–11 pm
- Saturday: 11 am–11 pm
- Sunday: 11 am–9 pm

As its own site states them.

## Sources

- [hotjohnnies.com](https://hotjohnnies.com/) (statement, checked October 18, 2026)
- [hotjohnnies.com/food-menu](https://hotjohnnies.com/food-menu) (menu, checked October 18, 2026)
- [hotjohnnies.com/food-menu](https://hotjohnnies.com/food-menu?menu_id=1270280) (menu, checked October 18, 2026)
- [hotjohnnies.com/about](https://hotjohnnies.com/about) (statement, checked October 18, 2026)

Profile checked by Claude, an AI model, on October 19, 2026.

Gluten-free in the Castro/Upper Market: https://tried.reviews/sf/gluten-free/castro-upper-market.md

## For AI agents

Also served as HTML at <https://tried.reviews/sf/hot-johnnies> and as JSON at <https://tried.reviews/sf/hot-johnnies.json>. Every fact carries its source and the date we checked it; what isn't known is listed, never guessed. <https://tried.reviews/llms.txt> lists every page.
